Stormzy announces debut album, shares track-list

Following the release of Wiley's Godfather last month and Skepta and Kano's albums last year, Stormzy will drop his debut album later this month.

1 year agoText by


It’s official, Stormzy will be first MC grime’s ‘new generation’ to release an album. The South London MC took to Twitter last night to announce that the long-awaited album will drop on February 24th. Alongside the announcement, Stormzy also shared the track-list for the project, revealing that J Hus, MENK, Raleigh Ritchie, Ghetts, Wretch 32 and Kehlani will all feature on the album.

The announcement comes after  a series of bill boards appeared around London, bearing quotes from Stormzy and what we now know as the album’s release date, prompting speculation that he was going to announce his debut album. The only title we have go to off at the moment is the hashtag #GSAP which also appeared on the billboards and was tweeted alongside the album announcement yesterday.

Follow Stormzy on Twitter
Follow Mike Vinti on Twitter